ADTA Chapters

Chapters give ADTA members access to events, workshops, contacts, opportunities to network and get involved with dance/movement therapy on the local level. Elect to join a chapter when you sign up to be an ADTA member or anytime thereafter.  Chapters are organized by regions of the US.

 

Eastern Region

Central Region

Western Region

 

Members-at-Large can help connect you to chapters and study groups in your area.  Contact your regional MAL.

Eastern Region: Adina Rosenberg --- adinajrosenberg@gmail.com

Central Region: Crystal Smith --- csmithdmt@gmail.com

Western Region: Amber Gray --- amber@ecentral.com

 

 Chapter Contacts & Websites

 

EASTERN REGION
New York                       
    
 
Vice President: Deniz Oktay ---  nysadtavicepresident@gmail.com
Recording Secretary: Jennifer Daniel --- Jschwartz05@gmail.com  
Corresponding Secretary: Stephanie Gail Ross --- stephgailross@gmail.com

Treasurer: Jennifer Daniel jenniferdaniel.dmt@gmail.com

Fundraising Chair: Laura Raffa --- Laura.Rosalie.Raffa@gmail.com

Public Relations Chair: Rene Ortega --- rconamor@aol.com

Program Chair:  Marie McKenna-Aguirre --- msadance@gmail.com

Electronic Communications & IT Chair: Debbie Stone --- debbiestone@earthlink.net

Newsletter Editor: George Jagatic --- George.Jagatic@nychhc.org

Website: www.nysadta.org


New England                   
President: Kim Robles --- info@youmovimiento.com or expresswholeself@gmail.com

Vice President: Michelle M. Joubert --- vicepresident@neadta.com

Secretary & Membership: Brooke Kimbro --- secretary@neadta.com

Treasurer: Sivan Rose Elefson --- sburkstein@hotmail.com 

Website: http://www.neadta.com/

MD/DC/VA 

Co-President: Nalini Prakash --- nprakash65@gmail.com

Co-President: Emily Hall Ray --- emihall99@yahoo.com

Secretary: Gail Wood --- gwoodnh@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Catherine Davidson --- CDavidson@american-automation.com

Public Relations: Brigitta White --- brigittawhite@gmail.com

Membership: Sharon Mond --- smond@verizon.net

Co-Programs Chair: Warin Tepayayone --- wtepayayone@yahoo.com

Newsletter: Kathy Wallens --- kathywallens@yahoo.com

Newsletter: Joyce Wolpert --- jbdance8@yahoo.com

Government Affairs: Eve Hanan ---evehanan@yahoo.com

Website: http://www.md-dc-va-adta.org/

 

Pennsylvania 

President: Angela Tatum Fairfax --- goodfruit3@hotmail.com (Interim)       

Vice President: Angela Tatum Fairfax --- goodfruit3@hotmail.com

Secretary: Dawn Morningstar --- dawnmorningstar4@gmail.com

Treasurer: Jacelyn Biondo --- jacelynbiondo@gmail.com

Government Affairs: Beth McNamara --- bmcnamara3@gmail.com

Programming: Jill Comins --- dmtjill@gmail.com

Nomination Committee: Amberlee Venti --- woods.amberlee@gmail.com and Melissa Nezda --- danceforpeace76@gamil.com

Website: www.paadta.org

New Jersey

Co-President: Sue Orkand -- susancareyorkand@gmail.com

Co-President:  Anat Ziv --- aszuv50@gmail.com

Treasurer: Brandi Reinhard --- breinhard@antioch.edu

Government Affairs Committee Chairperson: Kristin Pollock --- kristance@yahoo.com

Public Relations Committee Chairperson:  Katherine Cameron --- expressdancelive@gmail.com

Newsletter Editor: Anat Ziv --- asziv50@gmail.com

Newsletter Assistant: Laurie Beth Ludmer -- lauriebethludmer@gmail.com

Secretary: Naomi Arad Broome --- naomi.ar ad@gmail.com

NJADTA Chapter: njadta@live.com  http://www.njadta.org

 

Carolina

President: Angela Wiley --- angela@dance-drama-therapy.com

Vice President: Virginia Hill --- vdjhill@bellsouth.net

Secretary: Rayni Collins --- rayni86@gmail.com 

Treasurer: Rayni Collins --- rayni86@gmail.com

 

Back to top >>

 


CENTRAL REGION

Minnesota

President: Patricia Lucas --- patricialucasphd@gmail.com

Secretary: Michael Gardos-Reid --- gardosreid@aol.com

Treasurer: Paul Sevett --- zsevett@mac.com

 

Wisconsin

Acting President: Tara Converse Rollins --- tconvers@gmail.com

Secretary: Rena Kornblum --- rbkornbl@wisc.edu

Treasurer: Ann Wingate --- ann@hancockcenter.net

 

Illinois

President: Kim Rothwell --- kimbrozia@gmail.com

Vice President: Heidi Wentworth--- Heidi.dancetherapy@gmail.com

Secretary: Shawna L. Solsvig --- Shawnasolsvig@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Megan Ross --- megan@ozias.org

Website: http://www.facebook.com/people/Adta-Illinois-Chapter/1824751080

 

Texas

President: Lea N. Comte --- leancomte@hotmail.com

Secretary: Mikael Lovkvist --- mikaellovkvist@tx.rr.com

Co-Treasurer: Joy Kearney --- danceyourjoy@yahoo.com

Co-Treasurer: Jenna Heise --- jennaheise@gmail.com

Back to top >>

 

 

 
WESTERN REGION

California

President: Jennifer Edwards --- edwjenn@gmail.com

Vice President: Stefanie Endler --- stefendler@comcast.net

Secretary: Bess Eiermann --- bess.eiermann@gmail.com

Treasurer: Akiko Kaji --- akikokaji3@aol.com

Northern CA Programming Chair: Norlyn Asprec --- nsaprec@gmail.com

Southern CA Programming Chair: Sara R. van Koningsveld - sara.vankon@gmail.com

Government Affairs: Ingrid Thomas --- i_lacey@hotmail.com

Communications Chair: Marybeth Weinstock --- mbdancer@sbcglobal.net

California Student Representative: Elizabeth Storm --- ejstorm@gmail.com

Nominating Chair: Hilary Cadwell - turtle.wings@comcastnet

Website: http://www.californiadmt.org/CaliforniaDMT/Welcome.html


Rocky Mountain (Colorado)

President: Melissa Walker --- melissawalkerdmt@gmail.com

Vice President: Rachel Haines - haines.rachel@gmail.com

Secretary: Melisa Sanzone - melisafrances.dmt@gmail.com

Treasurer: Lisa Bradley - bradley.lisa.marie@gmail.com

Website: http://adtarockymountain.weebly.com/

Washington State

President: Emily Day --- emilyday@dancingcolors.com

Secretary: Allie Bulliman --- alliebulliman@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Lenya Treewater --- lenyamatt@msn.com


Oregon Study Group
President: Carolyn Johnson --- carolynjdmt@gmail.com

Back to top >>



EMAIL US   |   ADDRESS: 10632 Little Patuxent Parkway, Suite 108, Columbia, MD 21044

PHONE: 410.997.4040   FAX: 410.997.4048   |  Copyright ADTA 2009-2014 © All Rights Reserved


website by chrishillmedia.com
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software