ADTA Chapters

Chapters give ADTA members access to events, workshops, contacts, opportunities to network and get involved with dance/movement therapy on the local level. Elect to join a chapter when you sign up to be an ADTA member or anytime thereafter.  Chapters are organized by regions of the US. Chapter Procedural Guidelines

 

Eastern Region

Central Region

Western Region

Members-at-Large can help connect you to chapters and study groups in your area. 
Contact your regional MAL.

Eastern Region: Naomi Nim --- nomienim@gmail.com

Central Region: Crystal Smith --- csmithdmt@gmail.com

Western Region: Amber Gray --- amber@ecentral.com

 

 Chapter Contacts & Websites

 

EASTERN REGION
New York                       
Vice President: Deniz Oktay ---  nysadtavicepresident@gmail.com
Recording Secretary: Angela Dewall --- dewallam@gmail.com     
Corresponding Secretary: Stephanie Gail Ross --- stephgailross@gmail.com

Treasurer: Jennifer Daniel jenniferdaniel.dmt@gmail.com

Fundraising Chair: Laura Raffa --- Laura.Rosalie.Raffa@gmail.com

Public Relations Chair: Rene Ortega --- rconamor@aol.com

Program Chair:  Marie McKenna-Aguirre --- msadance@gmail.com

Electronic Communications & IT Chair: Debbie Stone --- debbiestone@earthlink.net

Newsletter Editor: George Jagatic --- George.Jagatic@nychhc.org

Website: www.nysadta.org


New England                   
President: Leah Brett --- lbrett822@gmail.com 

Vice President: Judith Ehrman-Shapiro --- todance4@optonline.net

Secretary & Membership: Melanie Johnson --- melaniejohnson46@gmail.com 

Treasurer: Sivan Rose Elefson --- dance.peace.soul@gmail.com 

Student Representative:  Julia Vishnepolsky --- jvishnep@lesley.edu

Website: http://www.neadta.com/

MD/DC/VA 

Co-President: Nalini Prakash --- nprakash65@gmail.com

Co-President: Emily Hall Ray --- emihall99@yahoo.com

Secretary: Gail Wood --- gwoodnh@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Catherine Davidson --- CDavidson@american-automation.com

Public Relations: Brigitta White --- brigittawhite@gmail.com

Membership: Sharon Mond --- smond@verizon.net

Co-Programs Chair: Warin Tepayayone --- wtepayayone@yahoo.com

Newsletter: Kathy Wallens --- kathywallens@yahoo.com

Newsletter: Joyce Wolpert --- jbdance8@yahoo.com

Government Affairs: Eve Hanan ---evehanan@yahoo.com

Website: http://www.md-dc-va-adta.org/

 

Pennsylvania 

President: Angela Tatum Fairfax --- goodfruit3@hotmail.com (Interim)       

Vice President: Angela Tatum Fairfax --- goodfruit3@hotmail.com

Secretary: Dawn Morningstar --- dawnmorningstar4@gmail.com

Treasurer: Jacelyn Biondo --- jacelynbiondo@gmail.com

Government Affairs: Beth McNamara --- bmcnamara3@gmail.com

Programming: Jill Comins --- dmtjill@gmail.com

Nomination Committee: Amberlee Venti --- woods.amberlee@gmail.com and Melissa Nezda --- danceforpeace76@gamil.com

Website: www.paadta.org

New Jersey

Co-President: Sue Orkand -- susancareyorkand@gmail.com

Co-President:  Anat Ziv --- asziv50@gmail.com

Treasurer: Brandi Reinhard --- breinhard@antioch.edu

Government Affairs Committee Chairperson: Kristin Pollock --- kristance@yahoo.com

Public Relations Committee Chairperson:  Katherine Cameron --- expressdancelive@gmail.com

Newsletter Editor: Anat Ziv --- asziv50@gmail.com

Newsletter Assistant: Laurie Beth Ludmer -- lauriebethludmer@gmail.com

Secretary: Naomi Arad Broome --- naomi.ar ad@gmail.com

NJADTA Chapter: njadta@live.com  http://www.njadta.org

 

Carolina

President: Angela Wiley --- angela@dance-drama-therapy.com

Vice President: Virginia Hill --- vdjhill@bellsouth.net

Secretary: Rayni Collins --- rayni86@gmail.com 

Treasurer: Rayni Collins --- rayni86@gmail.com

 

Back to top >>

 


CENTRAL REGION

Minnesota

President: Patricia Lucas --- patricialucasphd@gmail.com

Secretary: Michael Gardos-Reid --- gardosreid@aol.com

Treasurer: Paul Sevett --- zsevett@mac.com

 

Wisconsin

Acting President: Tara Converse Rollins --- tconvers@gmail.com

Secretary: Rena Kornblum --- rbkornbl@wisc.edu

Treasurer: Ann Wingate --- ann@hancockcenter.net

 

Illinois

President: Heidi McCardell-Wentworth - Heidi.dancetherapy@gmail.com

Vice President: Wei-Chiung Chen - wivoen@gmail.com

Secretary: Sondra H. Malling --- Sondra.malling@gmail.com

Treasurer: Sara Ogawa --- sara.ogawa@loop.colum.edu

Website: http://www.facebook.com/people/Adta-Illinois-Chapter/1824751080

 

Southern

President:  Vonie Stillson -- voniestillson@yahoo.com

Vice President:  Amy Jacques -- amyjacques@gmail.com

Secretary:  Lauren Higgins -- lauren.e.p.higgins@gmail.com

Treasurer:  Charne Furcron -- charne@movinginthespirit.org


Texas

President: Lea N. Comte --- leancomte@hotmail.com

Secretary: Mikael Lovkvist --- mikaellovkvist@tx.rr.com

Treasurer: Suzy Matheason --- srossol@hotmail.com

 

Back to top >>

 
WESTERN REGION

California

President: Jennifer Edwards --- edwjenn@gmail.com

Vice President: Stefanie Endler --- stefendler@comcast.net

Secretary: Bess Eiermann --- bess.eiermann@gmail.com

Treasurer: Akiko Kaji --- akikokaji3@aol.com

Northern CA Programming Chair: Norlyn Asprec --- nsaprec@gmail.com

Southern CA Programming Chair: Sara R. van Koningsveld - sara.vankon@gmail.com

Government Affairs: Ingrid Thomas --- i_lacey@hotmail.com

Communications Chair: Marybeth Weinstock --- mbdancer@sbcglobal.net

California Student Representative: Elizabeth Storm --- ejstorm@gmail.com

Nominating Chair: Hilary Cadwell - turtle.wings@comcastnet

Website: http://www.californiadmt.org/CaliforniaDMT/Welcome.html


Rocky Mountain (Colorado)

President: Melissa Walker --- melissawalkerdmt@gmail.com

Vice President: Melisa Sanzone - melisafrances.dmt@gmail.com

Secretary: Alicia Patterson - alicianpatterson@gmail.com

Treasurer: Lisa Bradley - bradley.lisa.marie@gmail.com

Website: http://adtarockymountain.weebly.com/

Washington State

President: Emily Day --- emilyday@dancingcolors.com

Secretary: Allie Bulliman --- alliebulliman@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Lenya Treewater --- lenyamatt@msn.com


Oregon Study Group
President: Carolyn Johnson --- carolynjdmt@gmail.com

Back to top >>

 



EMAIL US   |   ADDRESS: 10632 Little Patuxent Parkway, Suite 108, Columbia, MD 21044

PHONE: 410.997.4040   FAX: 410.997.4048   |  Copyright ADTA 2009-2015 © All Rights Reserved


website by chrishillmedia.com
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software