Public Advocacy & Policy

 

 

White Paper on DMT and Obesity in Children and Adolescents

 

 

Meet ADTA Policy Consultant, Myrna R. Mandlawitz, MEd, JD. She covers the Federal legislative area for ADTA and is an acknowledged expert and author on special education law and policy. She currently serves as co-chairman of the National Alliance of Pupil Services Organizations. Some of her publications are What Every Teacher Should Know about IDEA 2004 Law and Regulations (Pearson, 2007), Special Education Law (Co-author, Pearson, 2008), Reimbursement for Special Education Services in Residential Placements (National Association of Psychiatric Health Systems, 2004), and A Tale of 3 Cities: Urban Perspectives on Special Education (Center on Education Policy, 2003). She is also a contributing author to the Handbook of Autism and Pervasive Developmental Disorders-3rd Edition (Wiley, 2005).


 

Federal Legislative Tools - "How to" for Advocacy

     The ABCs of Advocacy & ADTA

      Who is who in the House and Senate

 

  Click here to learn more about DMT and State Licensure

 

 

GAC Grants are available for ADTA Chapters for local or state legislative activities. Click for application

 

 

LINKS:

American Counseling Association (ACA)
www.counseling.org

 

American Association of State Counseling Boards (AASCB)
www.cce-global.org/aascb/

 

Council for Accreditation of Counseling Related Educational Programs (CACREP)
www.counseling.org/cacrep/

 

The National Fair Access Coalition on Testing (FACT)
www.fairaccess.org

 

National Alliance for Pupil Service Organizations (NAPSO)
www.napso.org

 

Consortium for Citizens with Disabilities (CCD)
www.c-c-d.org

 

Americans for the Arts Association
www.artsusa.org

 

Alzheimer's Association
www.alz.org


National Alliance of Specialized Instructional Support Personnel

www.nasisp.org 

 

 

Government Affairs Committee

The Government Affairs Committee (GAC) tracks  state and Federal legislation important to dance/movement therapy and the ADTA.


Allison Winters, BC-DMT

Chairperson

afwinters@msn.com

 

Sherry Goodill, BC-DMT

ADTA President

sherry.goodill@gmail.com

 

Jody Wager, BC-DMT

ADTA Vice President

jwager1@cox.net

 

Corinna Brown, BC-DMT

Arts Advocacy Day                      

corinna.brown@gmail.com

 

Robyne Davis, BC-DMT

Education, Arts Advocacy Day

rdavis1830@aol.com

 

Ellen Yacoe, BC-DMT

Education, Arts Advocacy Day

eydance5@gmail.com

 

Norlyn Asprec

Licensure, Arts Advocacy Day

nsasprec@gmail.com

 

Angela Wiley, BC-DMT

Licensure

angela@dance-drama-therapy.com


Myrna Mandlawitz, MEd, JD

ADTA Policy Consultant

 Mandlawitz@verizon.net

 

Gloria J. Farrow

ADTA Operations Director

Gloria@adta.org

 

 

 

 

 



EMAIL US   |   ADDRESS: 10632 Little Patuxent Parkway, Suite 108, Columbia, MD 21044

PHONE: 410.997.4040   FAX: 410.997.4048   | Copyright ADTA 2009


website by chrishillmedia.com
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software