Government Affairs Committee (GAC)

 

Committee Description

     The Government Affairs Committee represents the American Dance Therapy Association in government through oral and written testimony and statements of information, advocating for the standards of practices set by the Association and the promotion of the profession of dance/movement therapy. 

 

Committee Chair: Allison Winters

 

     :     Contact Allison to get involved: afwinters@msn.com

 

Government Affairs Committee (GAC) representatives cover Federal legislation for Education, Healthcare, and Veteran's Affairs. 

 

GAC Committee:

    

Allison Winters - Chair,  afwinters@msn.com

Sherry Goodill - ADTA President,  sherry.goodill@gmail.com

Jody Wager - Vice President, jwager1@cox.net

Corinna Brown - Arts Advocacy Day ,Corinna.brown@gmail.com

Robyne Davis - Education, Arts Advocacy Day, rdavis1830@aol.com

Ellen Yacoe - Education, Arts Advocacy Day, eydance5@gmail.com

Norlyn Asprec - Licensure, Arts Advocacy Day, nsasprec@gmail.com

Angela Wiley - Licensure, angela@dance-drama-therapy.com

Myrna Mandlawitz - Policy Consultant, Mandlawitz@verizon.net

Gloria Farrow - Operations Director, Gloria@adta.org

 

 

ADTA President Sherry Goodill speaks about Dance/Movement Therapy as part of a congressional hearing Tuesday, April 17, 2012 as part of Arts Advocacy Days in Washington DC. The ADTA delegation included Dr. Goodill, GAC Chair Corinna Brown, GAC members Robyne Davis and Ellen Yacoe, and the ADTA Public Policy Consultant Myrna Mandlawitz. National creative arts therapy organizations joined with the Society for Arts in Healthcare for this congressional hearing. Actor Hill Harper and musician Ben Folds attended and spoke of the benefits of the arts to an audience of advocates and congressional staff members. Click photo for more about the AAD events

 

The ADTA was a proud participant in Arts Advocacy Day, a public awareness project of the American for the Arts, on Monday and Tuesday, April 16th - 17, 2012. ADTA collaborated with the other creative arts therapy organizations, the Society for Arts in Healthcare, and many other national entities.

 



EMAIL US   |   ADDRESS: 10632 Little Patuxent Parkway, Suite 108, Columbia, MD 21044

PHONE: 410.997.4040   FAX: 410.997.4048   | Copyright ADTA 2014 © All Rights Reserved


website by chrishillmedia.com
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software