Student Membership Committee

You are here: Home / Student Membership Committee

Committee Description

The Student Membership Committee’s mission is to assist students’ transition to professional; help students feel   supported by the ADTA; educate students about ways ADTA can be supportive; & implement strategies to support   students needs. SMC members accept tasks related to student issues/questions; ADTA membership growth/retention; & other tasks the Board of Directors suggests.  The SMC is guided by the Secretary of the ADTA Board of Directors, as well as by two other BC-DMTs.

Read more about the SMC here:

ADTA Student Group

Student Membership Poster 2014-15

Committee Chair

Ambria Cunningham, Secretary

Contact Ambria to get involved:

Committee Members

Ambria Cunningham, Chair

  • Open Position: Lesley University Representative
  • Open Position: Pratt Institute Representative
  • Open Position: Alternate Route Representative
  • Open Position: Professional Member
  • Sara Simpkins, Drexel University Representative
  • Antioch University New England Representative
  • Kyleigh Sackandy, Sarah Lawrence Representative
  • Rebecca Schultz, Columbia College Representative